top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

March Wrap-Up

"This is a bad place, Vis. Dangerous. You can still back out, but this is your last chance to do it. Is this opportunity worth it? Is it worth your life?"- The Will of the Many

In Reading...

This month I... outran a deadly labyrinth, played my best chess, fell in love with a ghost, recorded a podcast, wore flannel, travelled to an isolated island, hid a treaty, hired a succubus, became a pirate, and never changed my story.


The books of March with links to my thoughts on them:

The Will of the Many by James Islington

Check & Mate by Ali Hazelwood

None of this is True by Lisa Jewell

Book Lovers by Emily Henry

The Fury by Alex Michaelides

The Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie

Legends and Lattes by Travis Baldree

Tress of the Emerald Sea by Brandon Sanderson

Bright Young Women by Jessica Knoll


Favourite read was The Will of the Many and Bright Young Women, both of these were pretty much flawless and had me absolutely hooked. But I really loved all my other reads too. Romance, thrillers and cosy fantasy all had me turning the pages.


Stats

4 Physical Books

4 Audiobooks

2 eBooks

4 books from the 24 in 2024 challenge

Average rating: 4.2 stars


In Writing...

Sigh. See January's post again. I have ideas but no time to write.


In Life...

Ahh, our little family of four (plus cat) is going so well. Lucas has been an absolute dream baby, passing out asleep after every feed, smiling at us now and growing so quick! Oscar has some cute curiosity for his little baby brother but it's early days.

Comentarios


bottom of page