top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

February Wrap-Up

"Stories change depending on who's telling them."- The Villa

In Reading...

This month I... made a study of dragons, moved to a remote island, wrote about a rock band murder, searched for that elusive spare coffee cup, and mentored in the tenth Hunger Games.


The books of February with links to my thoughts on them:

The Sanctuary by Andrew Hunter Murray

The Villa by Rachel Hawkins



Favourite read was The Villa. as that was so addictive and perfectly paced. Definitely will be reading more Rachel Hawkins books. And I did of course get obsessed with The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes as well. Both books really surprised me as I wasn't expecting to love them as much as I did.


Stats

3 Physical Books

2 Audiobooks

0 books from the 24 in 2024 challenge

Average rating: 3.85 stars


In Writing...

See January's post. Another terrible no writing month.


In Life...

Lucas!! I gave birth to a little bundle of joy. Oscar now has a baby brother and it has been perfect - whether because of the hormones or whether because of reality but we are utterly amazed at how well Lucas has fitted into our family. The chilliest little dude and nothing like the crazy partier I felt in my womb for the last nine months!

Comments


bottom of page