top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

September Wrap-Up

“And then there is the most dangerous risk of all – the risk of spending your life not doing what you want, on the bet you can buy yourself the freedom to do it later.” – Randy Komisar

In Reading...

Not much reading this month. My pirate ship got lost on a gothic island and then swallowed into a war, I learned that there really is no such thing as naughty, and I saved an elf prince from The Darkness.


The books of September, with links to my thoughts on them:

One Piece, Thriller Bark by Eiichiro Oda

Moonscript by H.S.J. Williams

One Piece, Summit War by Eiichiro Oda


Favourite read was There's No Such Thing As 'Naughty'. I enjoyed all the books this month but Kate Silverton's book gave me some invaluable lessons on how to see things from my son's POV and I think (at least I hope) that will make me a better, more understanding parent. Haven't got to the tantrums with Oscar yet but reading about how his brain is developing was truly fascinating.


In Writing...

Well, I haven't made hardly any progress this month. I am at the 75K so technically I guess I have progressed, but it certainly feels like I've put writing on hold. I know what I have to write, I have the outline, I'm ready to go... I'm just not going. Endings are hard.


In Life...

I'm not all that sure what I got up to this month. It's been a total blur. I think mostly I've been to the park with Oscar and we're starting to get around to household stuff that's been on the backburner for a while.

Comments


bottom of page