top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

December Wrap-Up

"It scared me that the only thing between this moment of calm and the biggest tragedy of my life was me choosing not to do it."- Daisy Jones & The Six

In Reading...

This month I... had the family dinner interrupted by murder, went to the moon, solved a 20 year mystery, became a lady detective, recalled the accident that was no accident, puzzled my way through a string of murders, travelled back in time, took a dangerous walk into the forest, stalked a cricketer, experienced many different Christmases, sold out in music venues and hosted a raunchy Romance bookclub.


The books of December with links to my thoughts on them:


Hercule Poirot's Christmas by Agatha Christie

The Launch Party by Lauren Forry

Sleeping Murder by Agatha Christie

No Life for a Lady by Hannah Dolby

A Christmas Tragedy by Agatha Christie

Murder Vol. 2 by G. T. Karber

Before the coffee gets cold by Toshikazu Kawaguchi

The Christmas Guest by Peter Swanson

Chinaman by Shehan Karunatilaka

The Penguin Book of Christmas Stories edited by Jessica Harrison

Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

A Bookshop Christmas by Rachel Burton


Favourite read was Daisy Jones & The Six. This was perfect as an audiobook and I loved it so much it also made it into my top reads of the year! I'm also currently watching the TV series so a little obsessed.


In Writing...

Nothing. Nada. Except a couple of ideas for a new novel that I absolutely will not be writing any time soon.


In Life...

Christmas time! Our celebrations were short and sweet although I suppose they're technically not over yet as we have Reyes to celebrate soon... Oscar has many more presents to open as we didn't want to overwhelm him. He has managed to get some little new thing every day though. A very spoilt child. But he only has five and a bit more weeks before he becomes a big brother and maybe not quite the entire centre of our world...

Commentaires


bottom of page