top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

May Wrap-Up

"I'd been a model officer for almost all my career, but I had to join the Iudex to become a true criminal." The Tainted Cup

In Reading...

This month I... ate doughnuts with my college rival, pretended to be dating my ex, surfed with my siblings, built a bunker in the woods, befriended ghosts, solved the lighthouse mystery, remembered everything, counted the bridge scores, and infiltrated a vampire club.


The books of May with links to my thoughts on them:

Beach Read by Emily Henry

Happy Place by Emily Henry

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

The Bee Sting by Paul Murray

Ghost Tamer by Meredith R. Lyons

The Murder Game by Tom Hindle

The Tainted Cup by Robert Jackson Bennett

Cards on the Table by Agatha Christie

A Tempest of Tea by Hafsah Faizal


Favourite read was The Tainted Cup because I just loved being back in another highly original Robert Jackson Bennett world. Can't wait for more from this series!


Stats

3 Physical Books

5 Audiobooks

1 eBooks

3 books from the 24 in 2024 challenge

Average rating: 3.78 stars


In Writing...

I've started writing a new novel! I'm so excited for this one. This month I wrote an 17k word outline, which is just, yeah, not my usual count for those things. I also started drafting and have the first 1000 words - and I super love them! It's exactly the kind of book I want to write at the moment. It's fantasy. It's regency. It's everything.


In Life...

May had a couple of bank holiday weekends which I think we did stuff on. There were some sunny outings for sure. Mostly life has been a series of baby vomit, coffee and buying Oscar tiny little new things to hold his interest.

Comments


bottom of page