top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

May Wrap-Up

"He smells of summer nights, of earth, and moss, and tall grass waving beneath stars. And of something darker... wolves loose in the woods."- The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

In Reading...

This month I made a deal with the devil, listened out for shotgun fire, misplaced my fan, fell in love with a statue, crafted a false alibi, discovered a sibling, hunted blackmail photographs, danced to my lover's drum and killed a man with a look.


The books of May, with links to my thoughts on them:

Betty by Tiffany McDaniel

Plays by Oscar Wilde

Galatea by Madeline Miller

Evil Under the Sun by Agatha Christie

Black Cake by Charmaine Wilkerson

The Missing Husband by Vijay Medtia

Love in Colour by Bolu Babalola

Medusa by Jessie Burton


My favourite read of the month was The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue. The prose was so stunning and I loved the magic system. I also thought Love in Colour and Betty were standout reads.


In Writing...

No writing news this month, though I did come up with a new story idea that I'm excited to start once I'm done with Without a Shadow/its possible sequel. For this new idea, I'm super excited about the characters and *gasps* I have the ending already in mind!


In Life...

Had lots of fun this month at the Whisby national park and enjoying the weather in our local parks too. Oscar is so cute going up and down on the slides and discovering new areas to explore.

Comentarios


bottom of page