top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

March Wrap-Up

Very few of us are what we seem - Agatha Christie

In Reading...

Two murder mysteries, two fantasies and one YA contemporary. Two were weekends spoiled by murder, two gave a new twist to the King Arthur legend, and one sat at the back of the party, quietly finding out everyone's secrets...


The books of March, with links to my thoughts on them:

Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

Fear in the Sunlight by Nicola Upson

The Lady of the Lake by Andrzej Sapkowski

The Girls Weekend by Jody Gehrman


Favourite read was The Perks of being a Wallflower. One of those books I didn't read when it was all hyped about or watch when the movie came out. Expected to not like it for some reason, but instead found myself fully invested in it.


In Writing...

I have actually been working on my novel. Bit by bit, day by day the story is moving forward, even that I'm desperate to go back over and re-write the less than perfect prose. Hoping to continue the writing streak in April's Camp Nanowrimo.


In Life...

Celebrated my first Mother's Day. Oscar was kind enough to treat it like any other day and made sure I still got to clean up those pooey nappies. Husband did treat me to some wine and chocolates though.

Comments


bottom of page