top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

February Wrap-Up

I'm half living my life between reality and fantasy at all times - Lady Gaga

In Reading...

One sci-fi, three fantasies. Just under 2000 pages between them. Started off the month with a bit of implausible time-travelling, then hunted down a prophecy in ghostly ruins, closed off a story of gods and monsters, and sneaked in like a thief to an alien Venice.


The books of February, with links to my thoughts on them:

Recursion by Blake Crouch

The Tower of the Swallow by Andrzej Sapkowski

Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor


Favourite read was The Tower of the Swallow. One more book to go to finish the series but absolutely loved this one.


In Writing...

Finished another short story that was so much fun to write. Also received an email that my previous short story of January has been short-listed in the competition I entered it in! Awaiting to see if it'll make the cut to publication but will probably post the story here regardless if it gets published or not as, after three versions, I'm definitely feeling done with this particular one. The story I finished this month, I will also enter in a comp, maybe more than one. Really loved writing in a different style and it's definitely the closest I've come to writing fan fiction.


In Life...

Celebrated Guzman's birthday, Valentines and Oscar turning 4 months. Alcohol intake increased, coffee intake too.

Comments


bottom of page