top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

January Wrap-Up

"I am many things to many people. Teacher. Thinker. Inventor. I have been called other things. Saint. Madman. And to those of whom you speak, who perished in fire, I was vengeance. "- A Master of Djinn

In Reading...

This month I... entered the dream world, joined a murder club, negotiated with djinn, Facebook stalked my husband, took my pink pills and discovered a body in a bunker.


The books of January with links to my thoughts on them:


More Perfect by Temi Oh

The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman

A Master of Djinn by P. Djeli Clark

The Break by Marian Keyes

The Murder on the Links by Agatha Christie


Favourite read was A Master of Djinn. Maybe? I actually loved all the books this month, except the Agatha Christie read which disappointed. But A Master of Djinn might just have to snag the top place as the world was fantastic to slip into. I fricking love djinn, and apparently female detectives in bowler hats.


Stats

4 Physical Books

2 Audiobooks

4 books from the 24 in 2024 challenge

Average rating: 4 stars


In Writing...

Another month of no writing. I do want to get back into Without a Shadow's sequel but this final weeks of pregnancy have not been great. The plot and the world are still very much in my thoughts though.


In Life...

Bleh. Lots of sickness, lots of tiredness and a general feeling of just wanting the baby to be here and have my body back. Oscar has been really loving and sweet, my husband also, but I complain a lot and January has been a long month.

Kommentare


bottom of page