top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

February Wrap-Up

"He'd read enough stories to know you never looked back on your way out of hell." - Ninth House

In Reading...

This month I made a deal with a ghost, became besties with a rock spider alien, searched for my sister, turned players into Nazis, encoded messages in poetry, watched a thief turn into a murderer and looked for snowdrops in the frost.


The books of February, with links to my thoughts on them:

Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine

Hickory Dickory Dock by Agatha Christie

The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden


I enjoyed every book I picked this month but I absolutely fell in love with Project Hail Mary and Ninth House. One had me laughing so much, the other had me devouring the pages!


In Writing...

The cover for Without a Shadow has almost be decided on - a few tweaks here and there to go. So excited to have the final one picked. The cover is one I couldn't have imagined before but I just love it, it's so magical!


In Life...

Although February is a short month, it's actually felt like a long one. Oscar's been on and off with illnesses and there seems to be an ever growing list of mundane house things to sort. Life got very adult this month.

Comentarios


bottom of page