top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

November Wrap-Up

"There are two kinds of love - one born from smiles, and the other from screams."- The Last Tale of the Flower Bride

In Reading...

This month I tried to remember who my husband was, became the star attraction of a London theatre group, fell in love with my pen pal, visited the House of Dreams, spun gold out of straw, went fortune-hunting, discovered a body in my tea house, killed my family, left a mysterious will and interviewed a reclusive murder mystery writer...


The books of November with links to my thoughts on them:


🍎 A Curse For True Love by Stephanie Garber


🎭 The Ghost Theatre by Mat Osman


💌 Divine Rivals by Rebecca Ross


🍄 The Last Tale of the Flower Bride by Roshani Chokshi


đŸŒŸ Gold Spun by Brandie June


💰 A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting by Sophie Irwin



☠ How to Kill Your Family by Bella Mackie


đŸ¶ Dumb Witness by Agatha Christie


🔍 Eight Detectives by Alex Pavesi


Favourite read was The Last Tale of the Flower Bride 💕 I read this on kindle and then went and brought the pretty hardback version because I just fell in love with Roshani Chokshi's writing.


In Writing...

My novel had its cover reveal! To see the cover and read the first two chapters, check out the novel section. It's so awesome to get to post pictures of my book now and I'm really excited for people to read it. The sequel is still tough going but making progress.


In Life...

This has been a bit of a strange month. It's gone by really quickly but I can't say I've massively enjoyed it. Pregnacy is hard. Oscar not talking is hard. Life can get a bit overwhemling at times, even when you know that everything's good and there are many things to be thankful for.

Kommentare


bottom of page