top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

June Wrap-Up

"Victor Vale was not a fucking sidekick." Vicious

In Reading...

This month I... became the villain, read the cards, got away with murder(s), received an anonymous letter, ruin all in my path, looked for the bee sting, pretended to be pregnant, discovered modern cults, and took on the Vikings.


The books of June with links to my thoughts on them:

Vicious by V. E. Schwab

The Cloisters by Katy Hays

The Moving Finger by Agatha Christie

Vengeful by V. E. Schwab

Death in the Clouds by Agatha Christie

Diary of a Void by Emi Yagi

Cultish by Amanda Montell


Favourite read was Vicious because I devoured that duology. V. E. Schwab writing is dark and addictive, the magic system is endlessly fascinating and dear god I hope the series continues.


Stats

3 Physical Books

6 Audiobooks

0 eBooks

0 books from the 24 in 2024 challenge

Average rating: 3.94 stars


In Writing...

The first 1000 words of my new novel has turned into 10K+! I'm still loving this story and excited to move past the Old Life stage and enter the main characters New Life...


In Life...

I celebrated turning 34, had a kids free weekend at my friend's wedding, and we went on our first holiday to Spain as a family of four (newborns are about as fun as you might expect them to be on a plane). Overall a very fun month, more of this, please universe.

Comments


bottom of page