top of page
Search
Helen Reynolds

Currently writing...

A novel. Yes. A big, fat novel. Currently in its skinny jeans days, I've only got the outline and two chapters but one of those chapters won £200 so I'm highly motivated to write some more where that came from.

Without A Shadow


It was just a game at the start. I learnt the rules from my father; we would go out into the blazing sun, when the day was at its hottest with shadows burning black holes in the sand and he would say, ‘Pick one, little drizzle,’ and I would climb out of his arms to search the crowd.

Hopefully this novel will be a YA Fantasy approximately 80,000 words in length. Set in a desert city, it has two point of view characters, one with shadow powers and another with a mission to steal shadows.


Runner-up in Flash 500 Novel Opening contest


Comments


bottom of page